• dave
    heres my latest doodle i did today,i stopped because i couldnt figure out what else i shoud do to it,i dont know if it is allowed but if anyone wants to download my picture and try to add something to it, im okay with that, id just like to get the details on how /what you did so id learn something thanksad8ulokwto83kf6a.jpg
    Attachment
    coming home twisted brush (118K)
  • Don Decker
    looks good as is,any more be to much
  • dave
    what would you suggest to make the ocean look more like the ocean,im no artists, and im not that familiar with all the brushes and and stuff but thanks for the comment
  • Vivienne
    I like this a lot Dave. Maybe a bit more grey in the ocean would tone in better. Love the ship emerging from the storm. You are doing really well and the fact that you have painted this shows that you are an artist. We all have to start somewhere and you have started really well. Keep it up.
    Vivienne
  • Don Decker
    try miscellaneous go down to brush werks look for just water
  • Robyn
    It is certainly allowed with the permission you have given Dave. I think there are already enough elements in the scene. I felt that the ship could be a little bit more "shown off". I looked up on the net to see if sailing ships had a fog light, still not sure of the real answer, Below is something I've added to your water as it brings attention to the ship coming out unscathed from the fog, plus it adds a little something to the water, an uplift you might say. (of course if those ships didn't have fog lights, or night lights... well they must have surely! I do like your scene and all the elements you created. Love the swirls of colours in amongst the fog. Well done I used the Pro Studio "Legacy - photo retouch - add" brush for the lighting on the water. So here goes my 1st attempt to add a picture...

o2sjnnyp9ggoqek0.jpg
    Attachment
    ship (60K)
  • Robyn